IGV Team

The IGV Team is now at the Broad Institute and UC San Diego:

Development: Jim Robinson, Helga Thorvaldsdóttir, David Eby

Documentation: Kate Medetgul Ernar

PIs: Jill Mesirov and Jim Robinson

Past team members: Jacob Silterra, Marc-Danie Nazaire, Judy McLaughlin, Soo Hee Lee.

We thank the following collaborators for their contributions to the IGV source code:

Damon May, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Jussi Paananen, Institute of Clinical Medicine, University of Eastern Finland

Fabien Campagne, Campagne laboratory, Institute for Computational Biomedicine, Weill Cornell Medical College

Benjamin P. Berman, Assistant Professor, Preventive Medicine Department, Bioinformatics Division
Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California

Aaron Wenger, Pacific Biosciences



The IGV team uses and recommends the following development tools.

IntelliJ IDEA



Software Acknowledgements

IGV uses the following software libraries.

Jide Common Layer license
Commons (Apache Software Foundation) license
Log4j (Apache Software Foundation) license
Netbeans Swing Components license
Batik SVG Toolkit license
JArgs license
JAMA license
JUnit license
SAM JDK license
Crystal Icons license